Arvato recognised as a top employer for school leavers for the second year in a row

Arvato recognised as a top employer for school leavers for the second year in a row

12th April 2019 · Arvato · News

We have been named as a finalist for seven national All About School Leaver Awards, following the success of our apprentices, managers and recruitment programme over the last 12 months.

The awards ceremony which will take place in London on Thursday 23rd May, recognises the UK’s best apprenticeships and school leaver programmes, as well as those businesses that excel in areas such as job satisfaction, career progression, training and company culture.

Arvato has been shortlisted for the following categories:

  • Best Recruitment Campaign
  • Most Innovative Recruitment Campaign
  • Best School Engagement
  • The Diversity & Inclusion Award
  • Best Team Relationship
  • Top Employer – IT & Technology
  • Our Business Admin apprentice, Rattawan Meesuwan from Swansea has been named a finalist for ‘School Leaver of the Year’

These are the biggest school leaver awards in the UK and are a vital method in helping young people make career choices.  The nominations included anonymous feedback surveys completed by apprentices rating aspects of their job including training, support from colleagues and skills developed in addition to written submissions.

More than 140 young people have progressed through our 12-month apprenticeship scheme since it was launched in 2012, with over 80% progressing to full-time roles within the business.

Sally Neale, HR Director for ArvatoConnect UK, said: “Our apprenticeship schemes provide a varied, challenging route into the world of work for young people and it’s great to see them benefit from the training opportunities on offer. This achievement is testament to the commitment and enthusiasm our teams put into the programmes and the new skills and experience they provide our young trainees.”

For any information regarding apprenticeships, please contact the Early Careers Team on or for more information on the awards click here.


Comments are closed.